Jobs Premium Subscription

How many companies can I use under the Premium plan?
Each Premium plan can only be applied to one company. If you are managing more than one company, you'll have to upgrade them to Premium plan separa...
Tue, 18 Sep, 2018 at 12:01 PM
What are the payment options?
Currently, we only accept payments via Visa, MasterCard and American Express.
Mon, 10 Sep, 2018 at 11:47 AM
Can I change the credit card associated with my subscription?
Yes, you can change your credit card information by clicking on Payment Details under Admins & Plans in the Company Settings. This change will be ef...
Mon, 10 Sep, 2018 at 1:26 PM
What should I do if my credit card payment fails?
If your credit card payment failed, please try again with a different card or contact your bank. You can also get in touch with us at success@techinasia...
Mon, 10 Sep, 2018 at 12:53 PM
Where can I find my billing receipt?
The billing receipt is sent to the billing email address. To find out what was the billing email address entered, you can click on Billing Information under...
Mon, 10 Sep, 2018 at 11:56 AM
How can I feature my job postings?
Under the Premium plan, each company can select up to 3 job postings to be featured each month. To select a job to be featured,  Go to Manage Jobs das...
Wed, 19 Sep, 2018 at 11:01 AM
Can I buy more featured job slots or extend the period where my jobs are featured?
Unfortunately at the moment, you can't buy more featured job slots or extend the period where your jobs are featured. However, you can feature the ...
Mon, 10 Sep, 2018 at 12:49 PM
How do I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel your subscription anytime from Admins & Plans under the Company Settings. All admins under your company can continue to access the Premiu...
Mon, 10 Sep, 2018 at 11:32 AM
What happens if I fail to cancel my subscription before the expiry date?
If the Premium subscription is not cancelled before the expiry date, your company will be automatically billed for another 6 months of subscription. There w...
Tue, 18 Sep, 2018 at 12:03 PM
What happens to my job postings after I cancel my subscription?
After your company's subscription is cancelled, all existing job postings will continue to run until they expire (after 90 days of being published), or...
Tue, 18 Sep, 2018 at 12:03 PM